Posted by: charleskeath | April 18, 2008

Art that Only Looks Expensive…

I’m a tough critic when it comes to art. Of course, that isn’t the same as being an art critic, or even someone who’s well-informed in the world of art (I am neither).

Ocean wall artRecalling a friend, who was both an art critic and enthusiast, turning up her nose at a cheaply framed print in a friend’s home, I never quite thought of prints the same way again. (Disclaimer: it was a cheap print, a cheap frame, and a terrible picture.) Today, I’m more of a paralyzed perfectionist when it comes to wall art: I know what I don’t like, but struggle to find something that I do like, which looks unique and truly “artish” but doesn’t cost a fortune.

But I believe I may have found a solution for the living room in our house – the Reflections Wall Art, hand-finished with oil rushstrokes for the feel of an original oil, these nine coordinating prints really only look expensive. (Cost: $229 for the set of nine.) As an added bonus, these are exclusive to Charles Keath Home.

 


Leave a comment

Categories